my run in with dunwoody

I think all sides will be mouring the death of Gwyneth Dunwoody.

Iain Dale has already written about her sense of humour. I remember in the space of a month some time ago I seemed  to bump into her almost every day somewhere in Parliament, so much so that she finally said, are you waiting for someone, or just loitering, in her usual wicked way.

I said, well I suppose you could say loitering, to which she replied, well good good, carry on dear boy!

One of a kind.

Leave a Reply

