on yer bike

I can’t be the only one who was a little surprised to read that apparently 40% of motorbikes are not taxed. Now whilst I have nothing against motorcyclists – well apart from when they overtake me on dangerous roads, or speed through speed cameras which read your front number plate I have to say that this statistic is pretty shocking. It makes me wonder if 40% have no tax how many have no insurance?

I think the most amusing quote about the Public Accounts Committee report appears on the BBC newsonline site which states, "It was also physically difficult for the police to detain motorcyclists as they can easily turn round and drive off, the report said."

Well there you go then criminals. If you want to get away with a robbery, or pretty much anything just get on yer bike, because you can just drive off and the police can’t catch you.

Leave a comment