Shocking discovery!

Last week some little sods chucked a huge piece of ice/snow at a neighbours shed at which point I politely (not that politely) told them to bugger off after having though my garage would be good for target practice.

Tonight I hear a massive thump against the window, and milli  seconds after the impact I’m off out the front door having a go at the three youngsters walking away.

Initially it was – "It wasn’t me Mr", to "Sorry it was an accident".

It is probably one of my biggest gripes that these days no one seems to respect others property anymore, so I say that how would they like me to not only boll*** them, but go and hand out a boll*****g to their parents.

I do no more than walk down the street (as I have a good idea where they lived), just to see if they are scared that I might go and see their parents.

While I was walking down the road my wife comes out and tells them much more politely that we just don’t want stuff chucked at our window – and they say in shock that they didn’t know WE knew were they lived.

I didn’t bother going to their parents and walk back to my house at which point they apologise again, which is all I wanted.

I come back in side and realise something very very shocking has happened.

I have become my dad!

3 Responses to Shocking discovery!

  1. Keynesianism says:

    I disagree.  From the tone of some of your recent blogs it would appear that you have become Victor Meldrew!

     

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,440 other followers

