new years resolution

Sitting in bed listening to the waves crash below my balcony it is in a somewhat relaxed mood that I can look forward to 2008.

I have to say that I really hate all the programmes which always look back at the previous year. In some ways the whole process of looking back can be quite depressing, and I much prefer to look forward to the year ahead. I’m all for a Sinatra attitude to life – regrets – a few, but too few to mention.

As for me, I’m not really into making New Years Resolutions. I remember one of my previous employers launching a big marketing campaign to "Change One Thing" starting January 1st to make yourself healthier in some way – so in that respect I think I will continue in my quest to get a little bit slimmer, a little bit thinner so I can do this, but most of all I think I’d like to continue to be heathy and happy in the coming year.

Anything more than that has to be a bonus really.

I wonder whether any of our politicians will be making resolutions?

Will the Labour party finally resolve to stop using the line "its 18 years of Tory rule" to try to excuse any of their failings? And  do any fellow bloggers have any particularly interesting resolutions? I will be sure to look out to see if the likes of Dizzy, Ellee, Iain Dale, Donal Blaney, ConservativeHome and the excellent writers at the Spectators Coffee House can enlighten us as to what they will be doing differently in 2008.

As I am currently six hours behind UK time I thought I would get in early to wish all Tory Radio listeners a Happy New Year. I hope we provided a bit of enjoyment in 2007, and hope you will continue to "tune in" in 2008!

 

 

One Response to new years resolution

  1. Ellee says:

    I'm looking forward to lots of new challenges in 2008, particularly professionally. Happy New Year wishes to you and your wife.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,440 other followers

